To Top

Live Stream The MTV VMA’s Tonight…

The MTV VMA’s is coming on tonight and they will be recording live from Madison Square Garden tonight at 9 p. m. ET/PT. (The pre-show, hosted by DJ Khaled, starts at 8 p.m., and red carpet arrivals begin at 6:15 p.m.)

MTV will begin broadcasting at 6:15, with Rihanna opening the show and you can live stream here at their site for all the live performances…

Britney Spears who hasn’t graced the VMA stage since 2007 will be making her debut now that her album Glory is out, Nicki Minaj and Ariana Grande will perform Side to Side…

Rihanna, who will receive the Video Vanguard Award. Plus, Nick Jonas will sing “Bacon” with Ty Dolla $ign; Future will rap; and the Chainsmokers will join forces with Halsey. Kanye West has been given time to do whatever he wants for several minutes, so there’s no way to predict what will happen. In non-music celeb power: Olympic champ Michael Phelps and gold-winning Olympic gymnasts Simone Biles, Gabby Douglas, Laurie Hernandez, Madison Kocian and Aly Raisman will also be presenting awards.

As for nominees, Beyoncé is sure to receive a few Moonman statues. She hit a career landmark with 11 nominations for her visual album Lemonade. She might have competition from Adele in several categories including Video of the Year. For the show’s biggest award of the night, “Formation” and “Hello” are competing against Drake’s massive “Hotline Bling,” Justin Bieber’s infectious “Sorry” and Kanye West’s controversial “Famous.” Beyoncé’s “Formation” is not the only video from her visual album to be recognized on an individual level: “Hold Up” is nominated for Best Female Video and “Freedom” featuring Kendrick Lamar is nominated for Best Collaboration.

Other artists recognized at this year’s award show include Calvin Harris — for both “How Deep Is Your Love” and “This Is What You Came For” — Rihanna, Fifth Harmony and Ariana Grande. Bryson Tiller, Desiigner, Zara Larsson, Lukas Graham and DNCE are this year’s nominees for Best New Artist. The professional categories recognize videos by artists that did not make the cut for the main video categories. FKA Twigs, David Bowie and Zayn Malik are among the artists whose video’s cinematographers, editors and directors received a nomination.


More in Celebrity XO

%d bloggers like this: