To Top

New Video: Beyoncé Spirit!

With Lion King’s release around the corner Beyoncé is in full promo mode, not only dropping the tracklist for the Lion King, she has also released a new video entitled Spirit!

From Rap Up

“Spirit” is the first release off The Lion King: The Gift. The soundtrack, a musical ode to the film, features new music from Beyoncé, plus collaborations with JAY-Z, Childish Gambino, WizKid, Pharrell, Tierra Whack, Jessie Reyez, Burna Boy, Mr. Eazi, 070 Shake, and Blue Ivy.
“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa and I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa, and not just use some of the sounds and did my own interpretation of it,” Bey told Robin Roberts. “I wanted it to be authentic to what is beautiful about the music in Africa.”
The Lion King: The Gift arrives July 19, the same day the film hits theaters.

See the tracklisting for The Gift: The Lion King Soundtrack below:

“Bigger” – Beyoncé 2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” – Beyoncé 3. “Don’t Jealous Me” – Tekno, Yemi Alade, and Mr. Eazi 4. “Ja Ara E” – Burna Boy 5. “The Nile” – Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar 6. “Mood 4 Eva” – Beyoncé, JAY-Z, and Childish Gambino 7. “Water” – Salatiel, Pharrell, and Beyoncé 8. “Brown Skin Girl” – Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, WizKid, and Beyoncé 9. “Keys to the Kingdom” – Tiwa Sawage and Mr. Eazi 10. “Otherside” – Beyoncé 11. “Already” – Beyoncé and Shatta Wale 12. “My Power” – Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, Moonchild, and Sanelly 13. “Scar” – 070 Shake and Jessie Reyez 14. “Spirit” – Beyoncé

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Celebrity XO

%d bloggers like this: