Facebook has released a feature that will allow to delete your former significant other from your feed, no unfriending or blocking required. Even better, that person will never know that it took a feature for you to move on.
When users change their relationship status, they will be prompted to choose what stuff (and how much stuff) they want to see and share with their ex — for potential stalking purposes, of course.
Facebook wrote in a statement:
We’re starting to test these tools today in the US on mobile, and we’ll make changes and roll them out further based on people’s feedback. All of these tools are optional, and people will be able to access them in the help center anytime.
This work is part of our ongoing effort to develop resources for people who may be going through difficult moments in their lives. We hope these tools will help people end relationships on Facebook with greater ease, comfort and sense of control.