To Top

The Beyhive nominated for an iHeartRadio Music Award


The nominations for the Iheart Music Awards dropped this morning, which will returns to the historic Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Sunday, March 29. The event will be televised live on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT and broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.

The awards will celebrate the year’s amazing music that’s been heard across iHeartMedia radio stations and on iHeartRadio nationwide and will feature today’s biggest artists and songs with live performances, never-before-done duets and collaborations, celebrity guest appearances and live award presentations. iHeartRadio On the Verge artist Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith lead nominees with five nominations, including Best New Artist, while Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande each received four nominations. The nominations are a true reflection of a banner year for female artists especially Swift, who released her multiplatinum album “1989.” Swift, Azalea and Grande will go head-to-head against Luke Bryan and Sam Smith for the coveted Artist of the Year award.

Last year Rihanna’s fanbase the NAVY won for ‘Best Fan Army’ and now the BeyHive has been nominated, along with Chris Brown and Taylor Swift’s fan base…

Check out the nominations below:

Artist of the Year:

· Ariana Grande

· Iggy Azalea

· Luke Bryan

· Sam Smith

· Taylor Swift

Song of the Year:

· “All About That Bass” – Meghan Trainor

· “All of Me” – John Legend

· “Happy” – Pharrell Williams

· “Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift

· “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

Best Collaboration:

· “Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj

· “Dark Horse” – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J

· “Fancy” – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX

· “Problem” – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea

· “Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz

Best New Artist:

· Bastille

· Cole Swindell

· Iggy Azalea

· Meghan Trainor

· Sam Smith

Country Song of the Year:

· “Bartender” – Lady Antebellum

· “Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean

· “Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line

· “Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church

· “Play It Again” – Luke Bryan

Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:

· “Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih featuring YG

· “Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé featuring Jay Z

· “Flawless” – Beyoncé

· “Loyal” – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga

· “New Flame” – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross

Dance Song of the Year:

· “Animals” – Martin Garrix

· “Blame” – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman

· “La La La” – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith

· “Summer” – Calvin Harris

· “Waves” – Mr. Probz

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

· “Come With Me Now” – KONGOS

· “Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys

· “Fever” – The Black Keys

· “Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters

· “Take Me to Church” – Hozier

Best Lyrics:

· “All of Me” – John Legend

· “Blank Space” – Taylor Swift

· “Counting Stars” – OneRepublic

· “Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo

· “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith

· “Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran

Best Fan Army:

· 5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer

· Arianators – Ariana Grande

· Bey Hive – Beyoncé

· Team Breezy – Chris Brown

· Sheerios – Ed Sheeran

· Church Choir – Eric Church

· Directioners – One Direction

· Selenators – Selena Gomez

· Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes

· Swifties – Taylor Swift


· Brantley Gilbert

· Charli XCX

· Hozier

· Iggy Azalea

· Meghan Trainor

Congrats, ya’ll are very loyal.


More in Celebrity XO

%d bloggers like this: